23 July 2016

Izagirre gets penultimate stage!

Jon Izagirre of Spain won this year's final mountain stage.  Spain can celebrate its first Tour de France stage win this year!  Izagirre's winning time and a comparison with our prediction is given below.
  • Stage 20:  4h 06' 45" (actual), 4h 01' 44" (prediction), 05' 01" fast (-2.03% error)
I'll definitely take a 2% error on today's stage!  Izagirre's average speed is below.
  • Stage 20:  9.895 m/s (35.62 kph or 22.14 mph)
Chris Froome will win this year's Tour de France tomorrow in Paris.  He has just over a four-minute lead on second place.  Our prediction for the lovely ride into the French capital is given below.
  • Stage 21:  2h 41' 38" (prediction)
I hope it doesn't rain like it did last year!

No comments:

Post a Comment